Hilo Suspense - a parallel series.

Book 1: Shadows in Light - published July 2011

Caitlyn Kurokawa refuses to call the police when she begins to suspect she has a stalker. Instead she trusts her brother and two friends from church to help her find the stalker and stop him. Because she holds onto baggage from the past, she puts herself and others in danger because of her disregard for her own safety.

First three chapters


Book 2: Flames of Hope - published October 2011

Warning! Spoiler in below description.

Brian and Cait Trask run into some difficulties on their way home from Georgia. It doesn't seem fair after all they've already been through, but in the end, they see God glorified in amazing ways.



The Shepherd Series The Ohana Project

Here's a timeline, but be warned, it includes details from all five of the Shepherd Series books and The Ohana Project and Hilo Suspense Series books already published. If you haven't read them all, you might find a spoiler or twenty!


This site is © Cheryl Okimoto 2010, All Rights Reserved


My New Blog

My Old Blog - technological difficulties on my part caused me to no longer be able to write on my old blog, but it's still there.


If you're in Gasconade County you can get my books at Art Works on Main, 113 North First Street, Owensville.

If you're on Oahu, you can get all of my books at Logos Bookstore, 760 Halekauwila Street, Honolulu.

Wherever you are you can also email me to get books. I ship books for a flat rate of $20/book, or you can follow the link below to order directly from my publisher.